Idaho Landlord Tenant Laws
It’s important for both Landlords and Tenants to be up to date with the rights and reponsibilities of each party.
Maximum – There’s no maximum amount a landlord can request from a tenant in Idaho.
Returns – The security deposit should be returned within 21 days, maximum of 30 days, of the lease termination.
Source: § 6-321
Lead-Based Paint Disclosure – Any housing structure built before 1978 requires lead paint disclosure under federal law.
Source: The Idaho Landlord-Tenant Manual
Grace Period – No Grace Period in the state of Idaho.
Notice To Quit – The Landlord can give the Tenant a 3-day notice to quit if the rent is late.
Maximum – No maximum amount.
NSF Fee – $20 per bounced check.
Source: § 28-22-105
Entry to the Rental Property
It’s important to note that there is no state law that requires landlords to give notice to their tenants before entering the premises. However, it’s recommended that landlords provide reasonable notice to the Tenant before entering the rental property.